Skip to content
July 9, 2015 / fionamakes

Linen Pia

I haven’t managed to finish a new outfit this week because I don’t have enough 1 1/4″ elastic, so until I make a trip to stock up on notions, I have to blog about some older projects. 

This is my second Pia dress. I made this for Chinese New Year earlier but never got around to taking pictures of it. 

  
The fabric is a linen I got from Spotlight during one of their fabric sales. I have to say that this fabric is a lot easier to handle than my previous Pia. It holds a crease nicely and wasn’t too shifty when I was cutting it out. 

  
I still love those pockets; they really are the most interesting part of the dress. The necklines and armholes were finished with bias binding so it’s all nice and neat. I actually like the shape of the dress a lot, even with the lack of waist definition. The dress is super comfortable and the fabric is nice and swishy! 

Please forgive the leaves. It’s that time of the year when the trees outside our house decides to dump ALL its leaves into our patio! 

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. megret1979 / Jul 9 2015 9:15 am

    This dress is lovely! The fabric and those pockets… awesome!

  2. Abigail / Jul 9 2015 12:02 pm

    I love the dress!

  3. teri dodds / Jul 9 2015 1:57 pm

    This dress is so pretty!! I love that fabric. It was a great choice for this dress. It looks like the kind of thing I would want to wear every day.

  4. Inder / Jul 9 2015 9:35 pm

    This looks like the kind of dress you’d just want to live in when the temperatures are warm/hot. I love that fabric, and the pockets are to die for!

  5. Lily Lau / Jul 15 2015 10:10 pm

    I love it, I have a similar one indeed ❤

Leave a Reply

