Skip to content
June 28, 2015 / fionamakes

Roses in her lunchbox

Here it is – my last lunchbox tee for a while, I think. 

L put in a request for her own lunchbox tee after seeing her older sister’s. I pulled out my last scrap of Art Gallery knit. I had just enough for the front bodice, neckband and sleeve cuffs. The back is the same bamboo jersey as her older sister’s. 

  
I think it goes really well with the green Lazy Days skirt I made a while back. The skirt was modified to have a piped hem. 

  
She loves the whole outfit, and she especially loves how soft the tee is! I’m so glad I had just enough fabric! I made her a size 6 since she turns six in three months’ time. I think it fits well, but has enough growing room. 

  
She is so easy to photograph!

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Thimberlina / Jun 28 2015 7:46 am

    She is so cute! And the tops cute too! 😀

    • fionamakes / Jun 28 2015 9:10 am

      Thanks, Ali! She certainly looks quite pleased with herself!

  2. Abigail / Jun 28 2015 5:47 pm

    So cute! The top goes nicely with the skirt, too!

Leave a Reply

