Skip to content
April 28, 2015 / fionamakes

Bento tee in stripes, and denim Maritime shorts

And this is my fourth pair of Maritime shorts! I think this must be the first time I’ve made so many iterations of one pattern. This is in a denim. I like the weave of the denim a lot. Unfortunately, it’s hard to photograph! 

  
A view of the insides. The red bias tape makes me happy. 

 
The top is Liesl+Co.’s Bento tee pattern. I’ve made this up once before in a crepe knit. But I was curious about how the pattern would look in a jersey. The fabric is a Riley Blake jersey that I bought online. I like it – it makes a very comfy top. 

  
I spent some time lining up the stripes on the side seams and they turned pretty well. 

I lowered the neckline in front slightly by following the cutting line of the next smaller size. I think I’d probably lower it even more if I make this again. 

  

I’m happy with the outfit and I’m sure it wear get lots of wear!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. teri dodds / Apr 29 2015 2:53 am

    Great outfit! The top looks great in the jersey. I bet you’ll wear both pieces a lot!

  2. Kathryn / May 18 2015 2:59 pm

    I’m slightly in awe of the tidy inside shot of your shorts 🙂

Leave a Reply

