Skip to content
February 17, 2015 / fionamakes

Secret Valentine Exchange 2015

One of my favorite blogs is this and for two years now, she has run the Secret Valentine Exchange, together with another amazing sewist. I had lots of fun with last year’s Secret Valetine Exchange, which is essentially a Secret Santa gift exchange, except during Valentine’s Day, so I signed up again this year.

This was what I made.

IMG_0215

IMG_0211

I used a remnant of some Echino to make a project bag – I noticed that my giftee was a knitter. I’d made up this drawstring bag before and I love it because it’s one square folded and sewn up to become a drawstring bag. It’s very cute.

Courtney had also mentioned she likes the color orange so these are the two other little gifts I made for her.

IMG_0650

A necklace and a key fob.

These are what I received from my Secret Valentine.

IMG_0430

Alison used all my favorite colors and made me an embroidered sheep (because we celebrate the Lunar new year in two days and it’s the year of the sheep!), and a felted bowl (now on my bedside table holding my hair clips!).

I’ve been enjoying checking out the instagram (#2015sve) and Flickr. There are so many talented women all over the world, who are so generous to make thoughtful and lovely gifts for each other. It’s been such a treat!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. ute / Feb 17 2015 11:08 pm

    Thank you Fiona for contributing again this year to our wonderful exchange! I love the project bag and that special fabric you used. You received such thoughtful and beautiful gifts, that sheep is amazing! I hope you will join next year 😉

  2. Alison / Mar 4 2015 9:52 am

    This is the first time I have been mentioned in a blog post! Very exciting. Glad that you have found a use for the felted bowl. Best regards Alison

Leave a Reply

