Skip to content
November 12, 2014 / fionamakes

Hopscotch skirt in Elsa-blue

Truth be told, when I bought the Hopscotch pattern, it was solely for the skirt! I kept seeing cute versions with those pleated pockets, and in the end, just couldn’t resist.

This is the first one I’ve made for L (even though I’ve made this up for E before), because she’s finally in the size range of the pattern that I have.

IMG_9283.JPG

The fabric is a vibrant blue denim from Chinatown. When I saw it, I thought L would love it since she’s now going through a blue phase. Not darker shades of blue, she only likes lighter and brighter shades.

IMG_9288.JPG

It’s still a little big on her, but wearable. She likes it!

IMG_9285.JPG

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Inder / Nov 12 2014 8:05 pm

    Super cute! I really want to try this skirt, but my Maggie is still so tiny, dresses and tunics seem more appropriate for her for now. I love the way this skirt looks on the older girls.

Leave a Reply

