Skip to content
September 3, 2014 / fionamakes

A Laurel dress

I’ve made the blouse length version of the Laurel some time ago and only just got around to trying out the dress length version.

I don’t have many lengths of fabric in my stash that are long enough for a dress so I had to settle for this one.

IMG_8617.JPG

I think the fit is nice – I like the shift dress shape and I like that it isn’t too close fitting. I managed to get away without inserting a zipper too!

IMG_8618.JPG

IMG_8717-0.JPG

A close up of the fabric.

Now that I know this fits, I want to try this modification next!

Leave a Reply

