Skip to content
May 7, 2014 / fionamakes

A Floral Tova

I seem to sew things in twos these days. I cut this out right after my last Tova, once I was sure that the sizing was right. I had some trouble getting the sleeves to fit properly the last time so it was a no-brainer to leave them off this time. The weather is getting too hot for sleeves anyway!

I adjusted the pattern slightly by trimming off half an inch at the armhole on the shoulder seam and I think it worked great for me. The armholes are bound with bias facing.

20140507-101509.jpg

Finally I sewed up the bottom of the placket with a box and a cross inside so that it wouldn’t gape open so much. This floral poplin I bought from Kyoto is less stiff that the quilting cotton I used on my previous Tova, so I also interfaced the outer collar band.

20140507-102021.jpg

I’m thinking of maybe the dress length next!

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Ruth / May 7 2014 11:03 am

    It looks lovely. I would love to sew something like that, but I have a real thing about my arms being on display!

  2. teri dodds / May 22 2014 10:02 pm

    I love your sleeveless version!

Leave a Reply

