Skip to content
February 19, 2014 / fionamakes

Secret Valentine Exchange: received

So a couple of days ago I received a package in the mail! This was really the most adorable envelope ever, with hand-drawn illustrations. (You’ll see a little peek in the photo below.)

Drumroll… I received an apron and a few recipes to try out!

20140219-211844.jpg

I was super excited for a few reasons. First off, even though I bake a fair bit, I don’t use an apron. I have one that came as a free gift with my oven but it’s huge and a full apron, so I get really hot wearing it! And then, just a couple of days ago, I somehow managed to get a ring-shaped oil stain right in the front of my shirt. Argh.

So this apron that came in the mail came at just the right time! And it’s a half apron so I won’t get unnecessarily hot!

Very chuffed.

Thanks to Sanae and Ute for organizing the exchange. So fun.

PS. Check out all the other goodies that were exchanged in the Flickr pool. So much talent.

PPS. Sanae’s done a recap of the Secret Valentine Exchange here.

Leave a Reply

