Skip to content
February 1, 2014 / fionamakes

Kids Clothes Week #5: Khaki After School pants

I was happy to be able to snap up the After School pants pattern during Oliver and S’ January sale! After making up this pair, I can now say that this is my favourite pants pattern. Getting those yokes lined up properly feels so satisfying!

20140201-215358.jpg

I had just the right amount of khaki twill left over for this pair for N. He will be 6 in April but is a real string bean, so I made up a size 5, with an additional one inch added in length.

20140201-215703.jpg

The pockets are lined with some black and white gingham scraps.

20140201-215815.jpg

I’m very happy with how they look. They look like real khakis, no? The yokes and the topstitching make the pants looks quite professional, I think. I have plans for another pair for my older daughter.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Ruth / Feb 3 2014 8:39 am

    They look great 🙂 He looks very pleased!

Trackbacks

  1. Denim After School Pants | fiona makes

Leave a Reply

