Skip to content
January 29, 2014 / fionamakes

Kids Clothes Week #2: Bubble dress

A new dress for L for the Chinese New Year! Not much to say about this adorable pattern, other than it only goes up to a size 5, which is why I will surely be using a few more times before L outgrows the pattern.

20140129-115919.jpg

The fabric is Tamara Kate’s flight patterns. A few months ago, I bought a few different fabrics from this line. I especially like the line drawings and the water colours. The dress is lined in a dusky pink shot cotton. Between this dress and this blouse, I managed to use up all that I have.

20140129-210825.jpg

As you’ll no doubt notice from this view of the back, I made no effort of match the fabric. Which results in a bizarre seeing-double effect.

L wasn’t a big fan of her bubble dresses from last year, but I deliberately chose this fabric to entice her into wearing this one. I hope she likes it!

20140201-110222.jpg
Updated to add: She deigned to wear it!

Pattern: Oliver and S Bubble dress, size 4
Fabric: Tamara Kate Flight Patterns, pink shot cotton

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. elephantinthestudy / Feb 25 2014 3:55 pm

    So pretty! I like the fabric you have chosen, and the last photo with your daughter is so lovely.

Leave a Reply

