Skip to content
December 17, 2013 / fionamakes

Echo foldover clutches

It occurred to me a week ago that I had a couple more Christmas gifts to prepare. One of my godsisters from Canada will be having Christmas dinner with us this year, so we’re really happy about that.

Since she (and her sister) are single young girls, I thought a foldover clutch would come in handy for their nights out on the town. I had my Lotta Jansdotter fabric still out after making the cushions earlier so that’s what I used.

The fabric was cut to 10″ by 12″, and I used a different fabric for each side so that you’d be able to see both fabrics when the clutch is folded over. I only had 14″ zippers so that’s what I used, cut down to size. I also interfaced both the outer fabric and lining to give a bit more structure to the clutch. Hate it when things flop around!

I need to make one for myself, except I’m not sure when I’d ever get to use it!

20131217-153346.jpg

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Ruth / Dec 17 2013 8:46 am

    They look great 🙂

  2. connie.n.w. / Dec 17 2013 9:09 pm

    This is beautiful! I hope I can make something like this one day.

    • fionamakes / Dec 18 2013 4:07 pm

      Aww, thanks! Yeah, give it a go! There are lots of great tutorials on the web; and I’d be happy to help if you have any questions at all!

      • connie.n.w. / Dec 20 2013 1:41 am

        Wow, thanks so much! i’ll def keep that in mind! I’ve just finished crafting up some holiday gifts, so that’s been keeping me occupied. I’m hoping to do some hand sewing (although long). Do you have any advice on which kind of pattern I should try first? I’m a beginner at sewing. I was thinking maybe a pillow? Maybe too simple haha

Leave a Reply

