Skip to content
November 7, 2013 / fionamakes

A first Christmas wall art

A few months ago, my children’s godma got married. They were flower girls and page boys at her sweet wedding, and the kids got a new godpa at the end of the day!

I wanted to give them a special gift to mark their first Christmas together as a family. So a couple of days ago, I started embroidering. I first saw this particular embroidery on etsy a while back. It was so lovely but the price was not! In the end, I used the original piece as inspiration and added a few details of my own.

The wedding had a vintage theme, with lace featuring quite prominently on the bride’s wedding gown and flower girl dresses. I figured I had to incorporate it somehow into my embroidery. I also added pearl beads, just because they look lovely with the lace.

20131107-215020.jpg

I was quite happy with how it turned out. I’ve only been embroidering a little while, so this was pretty much the limit of my embroidering abilities.

So I finished and gifted my first Christmas gift of this year!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Ruth / Nov 9 2013 8:59 am

    It looks lovely! I’m seriously impressed that you’ve made such a start on your Christmas gifts. I’m yet to begin and it’s starting to stress me out!

Leave a Reply

