Skip to content
October 31, 2013 / fionamakes

Lychee meringue kisses

We have a dinner party coming up in a couple of weeks so I have been thinking a lot about decorations, food and party favors. We don’t often do dinner parties because of the children, let alone semi-formal ones that call for decorations, so this is pretty much a novelty.

I think bringing home a little jar of meringue kisses would be a nice favor, so I tried out the recipe last night after dinner. There are a lot of recipes on the web – I just read a bunch and used what I could find in my kitchen.

20131031-084602.jpg

This uses 3/4 cup of sugar, 3 egg whites, a pinch of salt, a teaspoon of lychee flavoring (because that was what I had on hand and I didn’t want to buy a new bottle of rosewater when I just needed a teaspoon), and omits cream of tartar (only because I didn’t have any). When I do this again, I’ll try to get cream of tartar because I think it might help the meringues hold their shape a bit more.

Leave a Reply

