Skip to content
October 12, 2013 / fionamakes

An outfit from leftovers

More from Happy Homemade vol. 2. This whole outfit was made with leftover pieces from my stash. I was happy to use them up!

20131012-094636.jpg

I was so in love with the previous culottes I made that I had to make more. This one is in a light blue chambray, with added patch pockets. I finished the pockets with some ribbon leftover from another project.

20131012-093930.jpg

The top is a new-to-me pattern, but also from Happy Homemade vol. 2. Again, i had just enough fabric (a poplin from Spotlight) left over from another project for the top. I used pattern b, but made the blouse length instead of the dress length.

I used a new technique for finishing the back opening with a strip of bias cut from the same fabric.

20131012-094126.jpg

All in all, I’m happy with how the outfit turned out.

20131012-094436.jpg

She is, too.

Pattern: Happy Homemade vol. 2, patterns b and d.
Fabric: light blue chambray from fabric.com; flower poplin from Spotlight

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. elephantinthestudy / Oct 15 2013 4:38 pm

    Very cute–both the dress and your daughter. I love this book too, and sew a lot from it. If you like, you can check here: http://elephantinthestudy.wordpress.com/

    • fionamakes / Oct 15 2013 11:31 pm

      Thanks! I’m definitely going to be sewing more from this book! And thanks for leaving your blog link – I’ve actually taken a look at your blog a couple of times already. Just been a silent reader so far! Love your sewing from Oliver + S patterns! šŸ˜‰ have you seen their new sewing patterns for women?!

Leave a Reply

