Skip to content
October 1, 2013 / fionamakes

Frankenpatterned woven tee

I spend most of my days driving around, either picking kids up or dropping them off somewhere, or running errands. So top of my list of requirements for my clothes is comfort.

I’d seen this pin a while ago and really liked how it looked. I took different elements from two patterns that I already had. The sleeves are from Pattern Runway’s easy kimono dress, while the rest of the pattern is Grainline Studio’s Scout woven tee. I also added a high-low hem.

I used a border print fabric from Ikea that I’ve had for a long time. It looks like it’s been dip-dyed. I wasn’t sold on how the tee turned out at first, but I think I’ve changed my mind! It’s a very comfortable wear.

20131001-133959.jpg

Leave a Reply

