Skip to content
September 29, 2013 / fionamakes

Birthday dress #2

This is the sixth version of the Geranium dress pattern that I’ve made. I love it. Those cap sleeves, the pleated skirt and the different options for the neckline are so cute.

This is the first 4T I’ve made. The fabric is by Mo Bedell, and I bought it so long ago that I can’t remember what it’s called. I added a line of grey piping between the bodice and the skirt – I thought it’d help to define the line so that it wouldn’t matter so much that the stripes didn’t line up. The cap sleeves are my favourite sleeve option and I chose the round neckline because it was the fastest option.

20130929-133450.jpg

20130929-133501.jpg

At least she deigned to wear this one.

Leave a Reply

